• Alex McKinnon Photography-0026
  • Alex McKinnon Photography-0313
  • 186A3448-LR
  • 186A3493-LR
  • 186A3536-LR
  • DSC 0038 - 2013-12-31 at 13-04-07-LR
  • 186A3584-LR
  • DSC 0681 - 2013-12-31 at 14-34-37-LR
  • 1 opt
  • 6 opt

To view the latest versions of the following documents please click here

  • Rules of Measurement and Construction – Effective 1 Feb 2018
  • Sabre Construction and Fitting Out Guide
  • Chris Dance Sabre Rigging Guide

 Full set of building notes, fit out guide and rules can be obtained from Barry Eastgate, National Secretary. The guide and current rules are always distributed when a new sail number is issued.

Measurers

Victoria
Geoff Dresser
0400 421 864
gdresser111@gmail.com

Assistant Measurer:
Frank Landy
03 9434 3559
frank_landy@hotmail.com
Measuring site: Sugarloaf Sailing club, Gate 11, Ridge Road

South Australia
Sean Hackett
08 8346 7017
sean899@hotmail.com

New South Wales
Warren Almond
02 9772 2921
almondw@tpg.com.au

Tasmania (South)
Ron Bugg
0418 336 861
buggbear@gmail.com

Tasmania (North)
Geoff Martin
0419 110 350
martin49@bigpond.net.au

Queensland
John Campbell
07 3862 8957
jscampbell6@hotmail.com

Western Australia
Rob Depiazzi
0412 036 612
hadanuff@optusnet.com.au

National Measurer:
Alan Wilson
Glasshouse Mountains, Qld
0417 778 463
anw4@bigpond.com

Latest State News...

  • VICTORIA  

    Upcoming Events Read More
  • QUEENSLAND  

    2018/19 Queensland State Championships Read More
  • WESTERN AUSTRALIA  

    2018 Sabre Opening Day Series Read More
  • NSW/ACT  

    Sabre Sailing Association of NSW 2017/18 State Championships Read More
  • SOUTH AUSTRALIA  

    SA Sailing & Events Calendar Read More
  • TASMANIA  

    Notice of Race for Sabre Nationals 2015/16 Read More
  • 1

Facebook Feed

FOLLOW/SUPPORT SABRE ON:

MEMBER LOGIN